Book of Remembrance

This book contains, in calligraphy, the name of each church which by various unions became the single Church of Scotland, Pollokshields Church.  A drawing of each church and the original memorials are also contained therein. Most importantly it contains the names of those who died in the 1914-1918, 1939-1945 Wars and the Falklands War. The books pages are regularly turned but a loose-leaf reference book is available. An online copy of the index, together with further information where available, is available here.  This is an on-going project and if you have any information that will fill the gaps, or corrections to the data already there please contact the webmaster.

The Church
Webpage icon Stained Glass Windows
Webpage icon The Organ
Webpage icon The Communion Table
Webpage icon Baptismal Rolls
Webpage icon Needlework panels
Webpage icon Pulpit Falls
Webpage icon The Lectern
Webpage icon External War Memorial
Webpage icon The Church Building
Webpage icon Baptismal Fonts
Webpage icon The Pulpit
Printer Printable Version