Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Pollokshields Church of Scotland
March 2017

Wednesday 1st March 2017 9:45amMidweek Service
10:00amCoffee BreakOn duty this week are Janette Sneddon, David Hart, Evelyn McFarlane and Helen Templeton.
5:30pmBrownies (Ages 7-11 years)
6:45pmChoir practice
7:30pmGuides (Ages 11 - 15 years)
Friday 3rd March 2017 10:00amParent & Toddler Group
2:00pmWorld Day of Prayer ServiceAll welcome for a world day of prayer service.
Sunday 5th March 2017 11:00amJunior Church and CrecheChildren start off in church then go through to Glencairn were they have their own class teachings.
Tuesday 7th March 2017 7:30pmKirk Session
Wednesday 8th March 2017 9:45amMidweek Service
10:00amCoffee BreakOn duty this week are Sadie Swan, Sylvia Pacitti and Gwen Brougham
5:30pmBrownies (Ages 7-11 years)
Sunday 12th March 2017 11:00amJunior Church and CrecheChildren start off in church then go through to Glencairn were they have their own class teachings.
6:00pmThe Way - Youth Club S1 and aboveMeet at Sherbrooke St Gilbert's church.
Monday 13th March 2017 10:00amParent & Toddlers Craft
Tuesday 14th March 2017 7:30pmBible Study GroupAn informal, relaxed gathering to study different topics found within the Bible. At 8.30pm, we stop for tea, cake and a chat and finish with a short prayer time. Everyone is VERY welcome. Please contact Mrs. Betty Miller via this website for further details.
Wednesday 15th March 2017 9:45amMidweek Service
10:00amCoffee Break
5:30pmBrownies (Ages 7-11 years)
7:30pmPollokshields Churches Together MeetingPCT meeting at Sherbrooke St Gilbert's church.
7:30pmGuides (Ages 11 - 15 years)
Friday 17th March 2017 10:00amParent & Toddler Group
Sunday 19th March 2017 11:00amJunior Church and CrecheChildren start off in church then go through to Glencairn were they have their own class teachings.
Monday 20th March 2017 10:00amParent & Toddlers Craft
2:30pmThe GuildPresentation on Crafting by Sheila Hart
Tuesday 21st March 2017 6:00pmRainbow Guides (5-7 years)
Wednesday 22nd March 2017 9:45amMidweek Service
10:00amCoffee BreakOn duty this week are Elva Carlisle, Irene Macleod, Maeve Kinloch and Jean McKenzie
5:30pmBrownies (Ages 7-11 years)
7:30pmGuides (Ages 11 - 15 years)
Thursday 23rd March 2017 1:30pmMen's GroupVisit to Glasgow Cathedral and the Museum of Religious Life. Meet at the church at 1.30pm. Speak to Stuart Crawford re transport.
Friday 24th March 2017 10:00amParent & Toddler Group
Sunday 26th March 2017 11:00amJunior Church and CrecheChildren start off in church then go through to Glencairn were they have their own class teachings.
Tuesday 28th March 2017 7:30pmBible Study GroupAn informal, relaxed gathering to study different topics found within the Bible. At 8.30pm, we stop for tea, cake and a chat and finish with a short prayer time. Everyone is VERY welcome. Please contact Mrs. Betty Miller via this website for further details.
Wednesday 29th March 2017 9:45amMidweek Service
10:00amCoffee Break
2:00pmMonthly ServiceThe monthly service at Oakview Manor nursing home. All welcome.
Thursday 30th March 2017 2:00pmBookworms meetingThe book under discussion is The Walk Home by Rachel Seiffert. Open meeting all welcome, tea and coffee served.